Puking, yelling, and big butts

Standard

Apparently I missed the guy who puked on himself at St. Paul station. I am not actually sorry that I missed that. It turns out, I am a sympathy puker. You know those sympathy criers that cry if you cry. Well, my lack of human emotions makes it hard for me to be around crying people, it’s actually rather awkward and I am like, “oh an emotion” and plan my escape. I am great at making you laugh, I am really really great with anger, but crying??? I am not good at crying. I’m sorry. But as it turns out, if you puke, I will puke with you, so it is a good thing I did not see Mr. It’s 5 o’clock somewhere pass out in his own vomit.

As I was running to the train I, I was blocked by a crazy lady yelling at a crazy man. He yelled, “why don’t you get off of my corner” and she yelled, “You can’t threaten to kill me!!!!” A little bit I was annoyed that they were in my way, and a little I wanted to stay and watch. As it turns out, get off my corner and I’m going to off you on the corner are actually not the same thing…turns out… and since pointing that out is not helpful in this particular situation… I chose to continue my mad dash for the train.

So, if you’ve seen me in person you are aware of the fact that I have a big butt. I know this about myself… now, thanks to the fact that mother nature is incredibly fickle and i was wearing a very cute, but not mother-nature-proof dress, some of the people in downtown may or may not also know this about me… wardrobe malfunctions.

The morning crew is back! I am happy that my diva friend is back on the morning shift! The rides are much more peaceful with her there. If only I could get Mr. Sniffles to blow his nose instead of sniffling all the time, my morning trip would be FABULOUS.

I have a new seat on the train in the evenings, because we don’t particularly have a crew in the afternoons, although for a while there it was working and now strangers have taken over our car… I have a new seat I have picked the awkward corner seat because nobody else sits there…. and because it it awkward and angled at the side, nobody sits by me. The evil plot of seclusion is working.

In other news- I am stalker-less! My stalker hasn’t been on the train in FOREVER!!!! There is an afternoon programmer guy that sits by me and we talk life and tech-talk and he checks the blog to see if I write about it him, so SHOUT OUTS to Programmer Dude!

In other news- my favorite fellow writer is train-cheating on me and sitting with another group today. Whatever! lol

About Andi

This chapter in my life is called, "Managing Millennials". People always say that I have a way with words, and that I am great at managing Millennials. The secret truth to my success? I worked at a public high school. I was an educator that specialized in behavior and building relationships. So what happens when the sweet little kids that inspired me to sponsor clubs, put in extra hours and spend my own money all enter the workforce???? They drive you crazy! I can help! I understand why these participation trophy earning young adults are driving you crazy in the work place. I understand that the fact that we are inheriting a technology talented pool of workers that sit at their desk with ear buds in their ears and celebrate medicocricy in the name if effort. I understand that you are not used to emojis and GIFs in business communication, and that you don't want to stand around on a break discussing memes, vines, YouTube epic fail videos and what you binge watched on Netflix. I once told my students that they would learn to follow my rules because I refused to be miserable for the next 1488 hours of my life. Ninety percent of the time... They did. Now, I tell my millennials that same thing, "Welcome to the workforce. There are policies and procedures in place that will help us get along for the next 2080 hours of our lives." Welcome to my blog, "Let The Managers Say Amen."

2 responses »

  1. Great read. Thanks for the inspiration before you transitioned into your new career. I have started blogging so wish me luck. – your favorite fellow writer

    Like

Leave a Reply

