Knowledge Dropped!

Standard

I often hear guys complain that girls go for the wrong guy, it is not just girls. I can prove it. It is beyond every girl’s cliche argument that guys go for the wrong girls… Guys go for the wrong guys too. Take a minute, process that. “Look lady, I ain’t gay!” One passenger protested and  I reassured him that I wasn’t implying that he was gay. Gay men would vote him off of a fabulously decorated island in a heartbeat.

“It’s simple… this weekend when you sit down to watch a certain movie coming out who will you vote for? Batman or superman?” “Batman…all day!” His retort was quick… too quick.

Exactly! Batman is smooth and cool, he has style, he is dark and mysterious… afraid of commitment, and he says stupid things but he looks good doing it….he represents every single guy that you have  looked at talking to a pretty girl and rolled eyes and asked, “why does she stay with that jerk?”  Superman is just the nice guy trying to save the world and he finishes last.

Human nature is curious… we saw this with Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden.People are curious, they want what is forbidden. When you put yourself in a situation time and time again thinking that it will eventually end the same exact way, you have set yourself up for failure and I have a hard time listening to you cry about it…. AGAIN.

He asked, “will she ever pick me?” I shook my head. “No, she won’t. She feels about him the same way you feel about her. She thinks it will be different this time or that she can love him enough to make him really see her and want her. She sees only the good in him, and she thinks he just doesn’t see the good in himself. .She loves him. The only way to get out of the cycle is decide this is your last stop of the crazy train.

(Bonus points for the train analogy while riding the train! Knowledge dropped! Boom!)

About Andi

This chapter in my life is called, "Managing Millennials". People always say that I have a way with words, and that I am great at managing Millennials. The secret truth to my success? I worked at a public high school. I was an educator that specialized in behavior and building relationships. So what happens when the sweet little kids that inspired me to sponsor clubs, put in extra hours and spend my own money all enter the workforce???? They drive you crazy! I can help! I understand why these participation trophy earning young adults are driving you crazy in the work place. I understand that the fact that we are inheriting a technology talented pool of workers that sit at their desk with ear buds in their ears and celebrate medicocricy in the name if effort. I understand that you are not used to emojis and GIFs in business communication, and that you don't want to stand around on a break discussing memes, vines, YouTube epic fail videos and what you binge watched on Netflix. I once told my students that they would learn to follow my rules because I refused to be miserable for the next 1488 hours of my life. Ninety percent of the time... They did. Now, I tell my millennials that same thing, "Welcome to the workforce. There are policies and procedures in place that will help us get along for the next 2080 hours of our lives." Welcome to my blog, "Let The Managers Say Amen."

Leave a Reply

