My Day in Pictures

Standard

Casual Friday looks like career day on the train, I see everything from sweats to construction workers to doctors to soldiers to police officers to business suits- we’re like an Indian Headdress away from being at a Village People convention. I decided to post a few of my favorite photos from my day.

I am not sure if I am more concerned about the pee stain on the carpet or the fact that this woman is wearing gym socks with her blue suede shoes.

20160304_062943

 

Do you know how to hard it is to keep a straight face when the guy across from you has shaving cream all over his ear? Way to represent Houston PD!

 

20160304_063615

 

What exactly is on this guys ankle?

 

20160304_064306

The side of the story that the news will NEVER tell…I stood nearby as this amazing Police Officer poured life into this young man, at one time they embraced and the young man thanked the officer for his time.

20160301_160614

 

Artwork on the train.

 

20160301_160957

 

Remember the guy who couldn’t hold his own phone????????? He’s up close and personal with a few members of Dallas PD… I for one am SHOCKED!!!

 

20160302_161051

 

They are doing construction at work… I am pretty sure this is our new phone system.

 

20160304_102800

 

About Andi

This chapter in my life is called, "Managing Millennials". People always say that I have a way with words, and that I am great at managing Millennials. The secret truth to my success? I worked at a public high school. I was an educator that specialized in behavior and building relationships. So what happens when the sweet little kids that inspired me to sponsor clubs, put in extra hours and spend my own money all enter the workforce???? They drive you crazy! I can help! I understand why these participation trophy earning young adults are driving you crazy in the work place. I understand that the fact that we are inheriting a technology talented pool of workers that sit at their desk with ear buds in their ears and celebrate medicocricy in the name if effort. I understand that you are not used to emojis and GIFs in business communication, and that you don't want to stand around on a break discussing memes, vines, YouTube epic fail videos and what you binge watched on Netflix. I once told my students that they would learn to follow my rules because I refused to be miserable for the next 1488 hours of my life. Ninety percent of the time... They did. Now, I tell my millennials that same thing, "Welcome to the workforce. There are policies and procedures in place that will help us get along for the next 2080 hours of our lives." Welcome to my blog, "Let The Managers Say Amen."

Leave a Reply

